Halloween Time!

Hi! Today I am going to tell you guys about some history about Halloween and what happened during my Halloween.

First I am going to talk about some facts that I hope will interest you.

Did you know that when people celebrated Halloween they used to carve turnips and put candles in them to scare off evil spirits! Later on they used pumpkins though.

Halloween Info from the New York Public Library

https://www.nypl.org/blog/2018/10/26/brief-history-halloween#

I searched up a picture of a pumpkin and outlined on an app and made changes so it isn’t copyright.

 

 

Did you know that Hallowwen originated from a Celtic holiday of Samhain? Well it did and later on over centuries the holiday changed from a pagan ritual to a day of costumes, candy, pumpkins, and parties. 

https://www.history.com/topics/halloween#

Now I am going to tell you guys who I exactly was for Halloween. Also, heads up, I wasn’t one of those scary costumes. I was like the complete opposite.

 This year I was a Blue M&M and two other friends were M&Ms with me. One of my friends was a red M&M and the other was a green one. 

Now I am going to say what me and my family usually do for Halloween.

 

Some things that me and my family usually do are putting up halloween decorations and me and my brother would wear costumes. 

 

Now I am going to talk about my favorite candy. So this is a really hard one for me because I am very indecisive ( and I mean like I can’t even choose a single thing. When my family asks what we should eat for dinner I am like “I don’t know”.  I literally say “ I don’t know” every single time!) but some candies that I do like are Swedish fish,  tootsie rolls, starbursts etc.

I hope you enjoyed my post! Bye!



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *