Finding Someplace Projects

Hi! Today I am going to talk about our LA Backpack Project. First I am going to go from the very beginning. During the summer the entire sixth grade was required to read a book called Finding Someplace by Denise Lewis Patrick for summer reading. The book was about a character named Teresa Arielle Boone, but she was nicknamed Reesie, whose birthday was coming up but at the same time a hurricane called Hurricane Katrina was coming her way into New Orleans. She was going to get picked up by her aunt and uncle so she packed lots of her belongings in her backpack.

In this project we would have to draw or write what we would put in our own backpack in a situation like Reesie’s.

Here is a picture of my backpack with all my stuff that I packed in it.

This was taken by me then screenshotted

Another project that we had to do was a Hero Essay. In this project we each had to think about who we thought was the hero in the book, Finding Someplace, and we had to give four reasons and examples for why we thought that person was the hero.

I thought that André, who was nicknamed Dré, was the hero in this case.

Hero is a picture of my hero essay.

This was taken and cropped by me.

I hope you enjoyed this!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *